A modest palace

There is a tree, offering shade

In this calm, cool grove.

A babbling brook runs near,

And the twitter of birds fills the air.

Butterflies glide from flower to flower,

And the earthworms dig their earth.

The scent of life fills the air,

As does the knowledge of death.

Under this tree I sit,

And I close my eyes and breathe,

Quieting my restless mind,

Opening my senses to what is.

I am in the moment,

Present, mindful and aware,

With understanding and love,

In my modest palace.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A modest palace

  1. I am a team of volunteers plus starting a fresh scheme inside our community. Your web site supplied people together with handy information and facts to operate for. You might have carried out an outstanding occupation in addition to your full town will likely be thankful to you. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/michaelmaldonado59081830

Leave a Reply

